Tuesday, December 12, 2017

            A Night of Glamour, a fashion show to support Ati-Atihan tribes will take place on December 9 at Kalibo Pastrana Park covered court in Kalibo, Aklan. The show will feature top-tier collections of designers from Iloilo and Aklan, plus the candidates of Mutya it Kalibo Ati-Atihan and Kalibo Ati-Atihan Festival King. 

            Part of this show proceeds will go registered Ati-Atihan tribes and groups, initiated by the Kalibo Sto. Nino Ati-Atihan Foundation, Inc. (Kasafi) to raise funds to subsidize the Ati-Atihan costumes.

            The runway will feature local and notable designers in Aklan like Mel Grecia Quimpo, Adriano Samar, Peter Rian Casidsid, Ayein Sun, Jonard Abanco, Bobn-bon Ybarra, Nico Concepcion, Ryan Lopez, Romar Tolentino and Nino Jade Gonzales.

            The local designers in Aklan will have the chance to take home the “Best in Local Designer” from Kasafi, according to festival organizer Albert Menez.

            The performers are Melky Arboleda, Philippine representative to ASEAN+3 Song Contest 2017 last August in Vietnam and Aguinaldo T. Repiedad, Sr. Integrated School  Arts Power and Gymnast.  The show will be hosted by Rey Lebaquin, Jr. 

            The aspirants of Mutya it Kalibo Ati-Atihan and Kalibo Ati-Atihan Festival King are also on the runway to wear the latest trends and creations of Daryl Amar and Ram Silva, two of Iloilo’s most-sought designers.

            The 16 Mutya candidates are Louise Emerald Nadua, Shyna Angel Rivera, Clarynce Ada Concepcion, Angelica Marie Lim, Sheiney Jage Mationg, Janine Maglantay, Gracel Gilongos, Ina Donna Jean Pendon, Mila Mariella Simera, Riechelle Macaraeg, Elmarie Dewara, Eloisa Mitch Hormillosa, Buena Kristel Pelayo, Marijo Mariz Ureta, Annicka Pauline dela Cruz and Stephanie Palomata. 

            The 16 Festival King aspirants are Paolo Benedict Ibuyan, John Rafael Villar, Ronald No, Jasper Sy, Marc Philip Niemeyer, Charles Ed Manuel Laserna, Alvin delos Santos, Stewart Kenneth Magbanwa, Odelon Bartolo I, Marc Sebastian Hauer, Erol Pestano, Jann Vincent Regalado, Frank Jared Rafailes, John Karl Solano, Earl JaztinBeboso and Armando Tandez, Jr./MP

No comments: