Friday, July 30, 2010

Rotary Club of Kalibo Holds Induction

PP Dodoy Suerte is shown administering the oath of membeship to the new members of the Rotary Club of Kalibo and Rotary Club of Metro Kalibo who are Ronald Exmundo and Nelson Bartolome and a new member of RC Metro Kalibo.

The Rotary Club of Kalibo held its 44th Induction and Turn-over Ceremonies in a joint program with the Rotary Club of Metro Kalibo on Saturday evening, July 24.

The program was held in Gov. Corazon L. Cabagnot Livelihood and Tourism Center, Old Buswang, Kalibo, Aklan.

Among others, the program included the message of RI District 3850 Governor James "McGyver" Makasiar. He was introduced by Asst. District Gov. (Zone 4) VICTOR "Pip" ACEPCION.

Aklan Governor Carlito S. Marquez was not able to make it. He was represented by PP Lino Diapo who reads Marquez’s speech.

The induction of officers for Club Year 2010 – 2011 was presided by RI District Governor McGyver. Those inducted are Pepito M. Ruiz – president, Joseph Villanueva – vice president, Morris Morier – secretary, Leny Alcedo – treasurer, Niovady Marin – club adviser, Efren Abayon – protocol officer, Epifanio Rebuelta – Director, Club Membership, Lucas Francisco – Director, Club Service, Ambrosio R. Villorente – Director, Public Relations, Victor Santamaria – Director, Club Administration, Joel Mercurio – Director Ex-Officio, and Methuselah Santamaria – president elect.

PP Dodoy Suerte also inducted two new members to RC Kalibo. They are Rtn. Ronald Exmundo, and Rtn. Nelson Bartolome. The two new members are both presiding judges of the Regional Trial Courts, Kalibo.

PP Dodoy Suerte is a colonel in the army who is now assigned in Davao. He used to be member of RC Kalibo and protocol officer in club year 2001-2002 with PP Botoy Villorente as president.

Joel Mercurio turned over the gavel and medallion to president Pete Ruiz – current president as symbol of authority. Mercurio then delivered his valedictory address as outgoing president. He was followed by Pres. Pete Ruiz with his inaugural speech.

Nestor Bartolome also turned over the gavel and medallion as outgoing president of RC Metro Kalibo to the incoming president Ely Villanueva. Bartolome also gave his valedictory address and Villanueva his inaugural speech of RC Metro Kalibo.
PP Vady Marin administered the oath of office to the officers of RCK Club Spouses led by Georgyn Ruiz – president. Other officers are Cora Macahilig – vice president, Rebecca Morier – secretary, Audrey Salvador – treasurer, Marlin Buyoc – Asst. Sec. Treas., Gracelyn Diapo – auditor, Nikki Tayco – business manager, and Jezebel Rebuelta – PRO. The Board of Directors are Nilda Marin, Heidi Carpio, Aida Abayon, Gloria Solmirano, Florencia Villorente, and Sheila Mercurio.

Vic Reyes, Mona Magayanes, and Rodecindo Solidum served as masters of ceremonies. /MP

No comments: