Sunday, July 07, 2013

16th SP of Aklan Sets Inaugural Session


The inaugural session of the 16th Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Aklan (2013-2016) is scheduled on Wednesday, July 3, 2013 at the Aklan SP Session Hall, Provincial Capitol, Kalibo, Aklan.
Reelected SP members Rodson F. Mayor of the East District and reelected Senior SP Member Jose Enrique M. Miraflores of the West District are expected to attend.

The comebacking SP members Ramon S. Gelito and Roberto Garcia, Jr., the newly elected SP members Esel Flores, Nelson Santamaria, all of the West District are expected to attend as well.

From the east district, expected to attend aside from Hon. Mayor are comebacking SP member-lawyer Plaridel M. MoraƱia and newly elected SP members Emmanuel Soviet A. de la Cruz, Lilian Quimpo Tirol and Atty. Harry Sucgang.

The incumbent SP members Edina T. Gelito of the Provincial Liga ng mga Barangay and Bob Augusto F. Legaspi, the Provincial Federation President of the Sangguniang Kabataan will to continue to represent their respective organizations in the SP until their successors had been duly elected and qualified.

Tangalan Sangguniang Bayan member Jay E. Tejada, PCL Aklan Chapter Secretary, will assume as interim President of the Aklan PCL and will temporarily sit as SP member until a permanent successor had been duly elected and qualified.

Tejada will replace temporarily the outgoing PCL President, Jonna I. Morales-Torres whose term ended on June 30 being a 3-termer SB member of Banga. Aklan PCL Vice President, Nabas SB member Mark Zaldivar ran for reelection but lost.
As part of the SP tradition, Governor Florencio T. Miraflores is invited to speak before the 16th SP inaugural session. He will present his plans, programs, projects and directions for governance in the Province of Aklan which require legislative supports and actions.

As in the past SPs, the deliberation and adoption of the chamber’s Internal Rules of Procedure and the election of the composition of the SP committees will occupy all the time of the SP inaugural session. /MP

No comments: