Thursday, May 02, 2013

Aklan Honors Top Real Property Taxpayers

by Richie D. Oloroso

The provincial government of Aklan has commended the top real property taxpayers from each of the Province’s 17 municipalities for fiscal year 2012.

The provincial government of Aklan commended during the recognition ceremonies held at the Gov. Augusto B. Legaspi Memorial Sports and Cultural Center, Provincial Capitol on April 24, 2013. The recognition was part of the 57th Anniversary celebration of Aklan.

Those commended are the first top taxpayers from each town which are the following: Altavas, Smart Telecom, Inc. – P23,524.00;  Balete, Mayor Teodoro V. Calizo Jr. –P134,783.00; Banga, Hon. Carlito S. Marquez–P93, 693.10; Batan, Prosperidad Del Rosario–P33,444.00; Buruanga, Smart Communications, Inc.–P80,000.71; Ibajay, Florencia Z. Solano–P175,434.75; Kalibo, United Coconut Planters Bank–P681,366.88; Lezo, Rafel Realty & Dev. Corp. owned by Felicitas R. Legaspi–P59,563.30; Libacao Heirs of Lilian & Paterno Inosanto–P15,414.60; Madalag, Margarito Menesses–P5,252.80; Makato, Asuncion Maravilla–P29,042.32; Malay, Makati Shangri-la Hotel & Resort, Inc.–P6, 648, 091.48; Malinao, Rosie Iguban–P7,223.54; Nabas Panay Power Corporation–P1,880,876.48; New Washington; Toledo Holdings Corporation–P1,312,748.16; Numancia, Christian Rafael AM Builders–P172, 029.96; and Tangalan, Antonio S. Tingne III –P135,963.47.

These 17 top real property taxpayers from each town of the province paid to the provincial coffers a total of P11,488,452.77 in real property taxes for 2012.

The top three corporate real property taxpayers in the province are Makati Shangri-la Hotel & Resort, Inc. in Boracay, Malay; Panay Power Corporation in Nabas, and the Toledo Holdings Corporation in New Washington.

Compared to the real property tax collections of P26,279,679.38 in 2010 and P29,608,304.94 in 2011, RPT collections for 2012 generated P28,019,794.04 /MP

No comments: