Friday, June 07, 2013

3 Incumbents Remain At The Aklan SP


Kalibo, Aklan. Of the 14 current members of the Aklan SP, only three (3) shall remain for the next term: 2013-2016 starting noontime of June 30, 2013.

Vice Governor Gabrielle V. Calizo-Quimpo is re-elected. She trounced incumbent SP Member Victor Manuel M. Garcia with a margin of 28,000 votes in the May 13, 2013 mid-term elections. Quimpo is a former Senior SP member and Aklan Congresswoman.

Remaining with Quimpo at the SP is reelected SP Member of the East District, Rodson F. Mayor who is on his third and final term as provincial legislator.

Senior SP Member Jose Enrique M. Miraflores, West District  is the son of Aklan Congressman and Governor-elect Florencio T. Miraflores. The younger Miraflores is on his second term as SP Member from 2013-2016. Miraflores will retain his rank as Senior SP Member having garnered the highest number of votes among winning SP Member-candidates in the last election.

Considered new SP Members starting June 30, 2013 are comebacking SP Members Ramon S. Gelito and Roberto M. Garcia, Jr., neophytes Esel Flores, and Nelson Santamaria of the West district. Neophytes Soviet de la Cruz, Lilian  Quimpo Tirol and lawyer Harry Sucgang, and comebacking SP Member- lawyer Plaridel M. MoraƄia, of the East-District will complete the composition of Aklan SP.

Gelito is a past two-termer SP Member. Flores is the incumbent SB member of Malay and Santamaria is the incumbent Vice Mayor of Ibajay. Garcia is past SP Member of Aklan and a   former Mayor of Ibajay.

De la Cruz is the incumbent SB Member of Kalibo, while Tirol is former SB Member of Kalibo. Morania is also past SP Member of Aklan for  several terms.

The outgoing SP members are Nemesio P. Neron of Banga; Raymar A. Rebaldo of Kalibo; Daisy S. Briones, SB Member of Kalibo. Reelectionist Jean O. Rodriguez lost her reelection bid; Selwyn C. Ibarreta and Gerick M. Templonuevo, both completed their last and third terms Victor Manuel M. Garcia opposed the reelection bid of Quimpo and lost; and Phoebe Clarice L. Cabagnot who ran for congresswoman but lost. /MP

No comments: