Sunday, August 15, 2010

Aklan SP Accredits NGO, Confirms Luces Provincial Administrator

The Sangguniang Panlalawigan (SP) Aklan approved the accreditation of the Madalag Development Cooperative as people’s organization during its 5th regular session on August 4, 2010 reported Richie D. Oloroso of the SP.

According to Oloroso, the cooperative actively participates in community services like church mass wedding program, scholarship for high school students, catechesis, sports development and other community services that benefit the people of Madalag.

The accreditation request was referred to the committee on cooperative chaired by Hon. Nemesio P. Neron with Hon. Gerick M. Templonuevo and Hon. Phoebe Clarice L. Cabagnot as members recommended its approval.

The Aklan SP also approved the confirmation of appointment of Atty. Diego M. Luces as provincial administrator of the Province of Aklan effective July 1, 2010 pursuant to the provision of the Local Government Code of 1991 (R.A 7160) Art. 119 Rule XVIII on the appointment of Department Heads.

Atty. Luces was a Sangguniang Bayan member of Kalibo, three terms Mayor of Kalibo and Aklan Provincial Administrator since the administration of former Gov., now Cong. Florencio T. Miraflores.

Aklan SP Commends Vice Gov. Quimpo
The Aklan SP congratulated Vice Governor Gabrielle V. Calizo-Quimpo for bringing honors to Aklan. She is elected National Treasurer of the League of Vice Governors of the Philippines during its National Assembly held last month at the Heritage Hotel, Pasay City.

The congratulation is embodied in Resolution No. 023, Series of 2010. SP member Rodson F. Mayor sponsored the SP resolution passed during special session on July 26, 2010. It describes Vice Governor Quimpo’s election as recognition of her lofty stature in national and Aklan politics.

The newly elected officers of the League of the Vice Governors of the Philippines for 2010-2013 are: Hon. Leonidas "Odi" N. Fausto – National President, Province of Cagayan; Hon. Ma. Mimieta S. Bagulaya – chairperson, Leyte; Hon. Victorio R. Suaybaguio – executive vice president, Davao Del Norte; Hon. Mario Gene J. Mendoza – vice president for Luzon, Occidental Mindoro; Hon. Miguel C. Maamo II – vice president for Visayas, Southern Leyte; Hon. Leo G. Lasacar – vice president for Mindanao, Camiguin Province; Hon. Vicente Homer B. Revil – secretary general, Masbate; Hon. Gabrielle V. Calizo-Quimpo – treasurer, Aklan; Hon. Cresencio C. Pacalso – auditor, Benguet Province and Hon. Jose Antonio S. Leviste II – Press Relations Officer, Province of Batangas. /MP

No comments: